Baby Shoes

For a short time I used to make porcelain dolls with one of my old college roommates. This is strange because I don’t particularly like porcelain dolls. I guess I did it because it fulfill my creative need and gave me a chance to hang out with a friend. At this point, who remembers??… Now these dolls are shoved up in the top of my closet collecting dust. Sad, they cost me a fortune.

And these little baby shoes, far less expensive, were bought, but not used, for these dolls.. and they too have been taking up space and collecting dust in my craft closet.

So I pulled them out and finally decided why I was saving them… I ripped one apart for a pattern. So obvious…Hello?? Why didn’t I think of this before?

Aren’t they sweet? I wish I had been so smart when Goose was little. No dust collecting on these though. They’re part of a shower gift! And with three approaching this is a good thing.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

3 responses to “Baby Shoes

  1. These are SO cute! Love them!

  2. Those little shoes are so cute! Very clever use of some dust-collecting shoes. I wonder if I have any baby shoes collecting dust. Hmmm…

  3. Sooooo cute! I love the little appliques!

Leave a comment