Daily Archives: July 15, 2008

It’s easy and it’s good people!

Mexican, Tex-Mex, doesn’t matter what you call it, if it’s a little spicy I love it. And because Saturday was “shopping day” and I was determined to cook something out of the ordinary for my household… I pulled out the recipe box and started digging. That’s when I ran across this recipe for Mexican Chicken and thought.. Mmmmmmmm.


Mexican Chicken

2 large chicken breast
1/2 bag Doritos (I used SpicySweet Chili)
1 can Rotel
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 cup cheddar cheese
1 small vidalia onion
1 small can chopped black olives

Cut chicken in cubes and boil. Spray Pam on baking dish and line with Doritos. Arrange chicken evenly over chips. In medium bowl mix soups, rotel, onion, & olives together and pour over chicken and chips. Sprinkle cheese evenly over all and bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

You could serve this with beans and rice and have a great meal. We ate it alone because I also made peach cobbler and, well, you gotta save room for dessert, right?

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking