It’s Nothing..but Sanity

This little scarf saved me from a breakdown.

Do you ever feel crazy from lack of crafting time?

As I said in my last post, School is back in full swing. Life is moving faster.. Homework, Gymnastics three nights a week (don’t get home until 8pm – Lord help me), and I’m trying to jump on the treadmill the other four nights.

Have I talked about my treadmill here? I’m running.. or trying to anyway. It doesn’t always work out the way I want it to.. I’m not fast and I don’t go far, but I’m attempting it. Cross your fingers.

Anyway, because of ‘stuff’ I’m not crafting much. And honestly I was missing it so much that I grabbed the only thing I could think of that was doable – start to finish – in one sitting.

Big yarn + big needles = small scarf

100 degree weather or not.. this scarf was a have-to!

Do you get like that? You must finish a project.. it doesn’t really matter what it is.. just something, or you feel like you might lose your mind?

Well, that’s where I was..

So, a new scarf was made.. no matter that it won’t be worn for months.

Small price to pay for sanity.

2 Comments

Filed under knitting

2 responses to “It’s Nothing..but Sanity

  1. But it is sunny and pretty and yellow and looks so soft! Wonderful!!

  2. Crafting is a sanity saver! I know what you mean, I am the same way! I managed to make my niece a duvet cover during my month of sickness, and I felt so much better! It was quick and easy and I felt physically better just because of it! The scarf is so bright and pretty! I can see it with a gray wool coat!

Leave a Reply

