The Sorbetto Top


I can’t tell you how easy this pattern is to make. It took no time at all. And really, with a few minor adjustments here and there this little top can be changed in so many ways. I’m sure you’ve seen it around blogland. Everyone seems to be making it, and why not, it’s super-duper cute.

I found the pattern at Grosgrain..back in May when she was doing her Free Pattern Month.

Colette’s Patterns offered it and you can find the download here..  The Sorgetto Top

It’s the first time I’ve used a downloadable clothing pattern offered by a pattern company. Another enjoyable endeavor. I’ve always been afraid of purchasing these because they look confusing.. But I can assure you, there was nothing complicated about it. In fact, pulling out the scotch tape made me feel like a kid again!

All-in-all: Cute top.. Fun project.. Two thumbs up!

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “The Sorbetto Top

  1. Wow, looks like a really simple pattern! No buttons or zippers, a quick sew! It looks great on you! I assume you made your own bias tape to match, it looks great!

  2. I did make my own tape… that was the hardest part of the project.. I suppose I could have bought it.. but I would have had to use a cream tape.. and that would have probably colored to an ugly yellow after one wear. You know the luck.

Leave a Reply

