Teacher’s Gift

Yes, it’s that time of year… And I’m happy to say my end-of-the-year gifts are done! Can I get a woo-hoo? Trust me, I’ve been trying to decide on gifts since school started back in August. Goose doesn’t have a close relationship with this year’s teacher like she did last year. So every time I asked her what her teacher might like, she drew a blank, deer in the headlights type stare. Duuuuhhh.

Finally I decided on body wash with crochet washclothes for her teachers and aid. I mean, who doesn’t like that stuff? So I let Goose pick out the washes and then matched my yarn colors to them. Simple and easy with a very homemade feel. Perfect.

Pattern: Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth from LionBrand.com

Chain 33.

Row 1: Skip 2 chains (counts as single crochet), work 2 double crochet in next chain, *skip 2 chains, work (single crochet, 2 double crochet) in next chain; repeat from * to last 3 chains, skip 2 chains, single crochet in last chain – 10 (single crochet, 2 double crochet) pattern repeats.

Row 2: Chain 1 (counts as single crochet), turn, 2 double crochet in first single crochet, *skip 2 double crochet, (single crochet, 2 double crochet) in next single crochet; repeat from * across, single crochet in turning chain.

Repeat Row 2 until piece measures 10 1/2 in. (26.5 cm) from beginning. Fasten off, and weave in ends.

3 Comments

Filed under crochet

3 responses to “Teacher’s Gift

  1. Great post thanks for sharing. You have an excellent layout here. I enjoy making crafts with some of my closest friends. Friends and family alike can enjoy doing crafts together.

  2. Wow! You are on top of things! I personally think it is a great choice! My sister made me some washcloths a couple of years ago and I love them! I love the way you tied them to the bottle with a ribbon!

  3. GREAT idea and I can score some washes for cheap or free with coupons. I might use this for Christmas this year as we usually do pools for end of year teacher gifts.

Leave a Reply

