The Package

A couple days back the receptionist at worked called and said I had a package waiting for me. For me? I didn’t think much of it, as I never get anything at work. Never. In fact, I told another lady in the office to grab it as she came up.. No hurry, no rush, it can’t be anything important. This is what she brought…

I sat there looking at it for a few moments. Hmmm, what could it be? Maybe one of the sales people I work with sent me a rattlesnake?.. Maybe it’s full of anthrax? (love/hate relationships πŸ™‚ ).. My imagination was running away with me… So I just opened it, and look.. Easy Quilt Projects

Michelle, my best friend from High School, sent me a Birthday present. She’s the same, thoughtful person that sends me an email card every year.. and I do nothing for her…Notta. Her b-day is exactly one week AFTER mine.

I know, I’m totally worthless! Thoughtfulness is not a strong point (ask my husband). Well, I might think of it, but then I get distracted and forget……. Now, what was I saying? πŸ™‚

Oh yeah, Michelle is awesome. Just look at all the yummy goodness.

If I had more time, I’d make her this

and surprise her with a sweet package for her birthday.

Can we pretend that I did that?

No?

I didn’t think so.

(Thank you Michelle!!! I promise to take you out for lunch when you come home.. just call me, okay?.. Or else I’ll forget πŸ™‚ I love you, girl!!)

3 Comments

Filed under Family, quilting, Sewing

3 responses to “The Package

  1. Did I miss your birthday? I haven’t been on facebook forever! That book looks fantastic! I think she was giving you a big hint she would like one:) Happy Birthday!

  2. Nope, you didn’t miss my b-day… it’s tomorrow. I’d love for it to be warm and sunny so that I could get outside and enjoy it, but they say rain. Figures. πŸ™‚

  3. M

    SMILE……We can pretend you did that! It is the thought that counts! I am glad you like it.

    Cindy does not know me! She has no idea that I could not even make sense out of a book like that.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

