Do You Like Bacon?

What about chicken? And cheese?

Mmmm, I sure do.

I like it so much that I’m having last night’s dinner for lunch again today.

 

 

 

Yum! It’s just as good the second time around! I love this recipe!

Bacon and Cheese Chicken Breasts
1 C shredded mozzarella cheese
1/2 C shredded parmesan cheese
1/4 C bacon bits
1 Tbs. dried basil
1/4 C bread crumbs
1 Tbs Italian seasoning (Mrs. Dash)
olive oil to coat
4 thinly sliced Chicken Breasts

In medium bowl mix together mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, bacon bits and dried basil.

Coat chicken in oil, sprinkle with Italian seasoning and lay flat in small baking dish. Take the ingredients in your bowl and layer it evenly over all breasts. On top of that sprinkle with bread crumbs. Drizzle all with a little olive oil. Bake at 400 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes.. making sure chicken in cooked throughly.

Delicious! And for my side? Pasta with Bertolli’s four cheese Rosa.

4 Comments

Filed under Cooking

4 responses to “Do You Like Bacon?

  1. YUMM! I have all those ingredients. I think I will try it for dinner!
    And I LOVE your embroidered header. So cute!

  2. That looks fabulous! I will definitely try that one! I also love your header, I didn’t notice it until I saw the reply above. It looks great!

  3. Just wanted to let you know, my family loved this recipe! The only problem I had was the cheese got a little burnt, so next time I will bake them a little and then add the cheese. It didn’t bother us though, we like burnt cheese!

  4. I know, right? I was surprised at how yummy it turned out… it was one of those throw-together-whatever-I-have recipes! Not all of them work out as well.

    So, did you survive tax day? Has the load lightened? I want you back! Blogging isn’t as fun without you!

Leave a Reply

