Torn

I’ve fallen head over heels in love – twice.. and now I can’t make up my mind as to which one I want to spend my time doing. First, there’s the shrug..

and I think it’s going to be fabulous for Easter. The colors are so nice and spring-like, and I can’t wait to have it complete. It had my undivided attention until I hit a snag.. I was at the Goose’s gym knitting away and I came upon a stitch that I didn’t know… and I had no computer to look it up… So, I pulled out a book.. this book..


I’ve been trying to read it since fall and just couldn’t get past chapter 2. The author has a very diverse vocabulary and knowledge of history. I don’t. But, I pressed on.. and before I knew it, he had me. I know the characters and understand their hardships and want to know if their friendships and marriages will prevail – oh, how I hope they do.

Now, when I have a few spare minutes I’m struggling with which one to pick up… The shrug? The book? The shrug? The book? It’s tough loving two things and having to split my time between the two of them. 🙂

(I reckon I pretty much have it made if this is all I have to worry about.)

2 Comments

Filed under knitting, Reading

2 responses to “Torn

  1. Yep, you have it rough:) Time will only tell which one you loved more! The first one finished, I will consider received more of your attention! Such pretty colors for your new shrug! Question: Do you roll all your yarn into balls? I am having a heck of a time with twisted and knotted yarn. That is part of the reason it is taking me so long to finish my shrug, besides working seven days a week:0

  2. Oh I know this feeling too well. It’s my constant free time struggle. Well, specifically– crochet, reading, and decluttering. I try and rotate as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

