Uncorking My Creativity

The girls from work got together the other night and went to one of those painting party studios..nine of us showed up. We had a great time..laughing and telling jokes, talking about crazy life experiences. Normally we don’t ALL interact in such a way. The age groups ranged from early 20s to mid 50s, the 20s & 30s get together and go clubbing.. the 40s and 50s do lunch. 🙂 And though there was no Picasso among the nine of us, it was the perfect activity for us all to do and get to know each other better. I think they call it “team building”.


About half the group had painting on canvas before.. it was my first time. I really enjoyed the simplicity of it.. but I have no idea what I’ll do with my masterpiece.. probably hang it in the outbuilding.

I’m thinking that this would be a lot of fun for a B-day party for Goose. She would enjoy slapping a little paint down with her friends as well. Lots of giggles to be had.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Uncorking My Creativity

  1. I never heard of painting party studios! Looks like you all did a great job! Actually, I really think yours is the best!!:) Don’t tell them!
    Maybe you could hang it in Goose’s room? I think kids would love this!

  2. Thanks! Your secret is safe. 🙂 As of right now, my “masterpiece” is hanging in the spare bedroom.. which is also referred to as the play room, the balance beam room, the soon to be craft room, and the crappy room. It fits in there perfectly and is most likely to stay for the duration. You know, I do what I can to add some glam. 🙂

Leave a Reply

