Scarf+Sweater=Scwearfter

I surf Google Images a lot. It allows my mind to focus solely on what I’m looking at, what I like and don’t like, without clouding my mind with words of pros and cons. Well, a while back I stumbled upon something I really liked.. the only problem, there are no words and I can’t decide if it’s a scarf..or a sweater?

It’s hard to say, right? All I know is, this “sweater” is cu-uu-te! Of course I saved the picture thinking I’d go back.. and of course I can’t find the link now. If you recognize it, please let me know.

Anyhow, I decided I must have this “scarf” and set out to make it on my own. I’ve been working on it for what seems like forever.

Of course the pics are horrible. Obviously my mirror needs a good cleaning… but, this is what I came up with:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think?  I’m not 100% sure that I love it yet.

A “scarf” with a long sleeve T in the winter… A “sweater” to go over a light-weight T in the summer.

It was super easy to make… take your favorite scarf pattern.. just knit it a little longer than normal by adding a few roles of k2p2 to each end…Remember to throw in the button holes..and then add two little tie things and there you have it a scarf.. or a sweater.. or a scarf????…

I used:
needles: 10.5
yarn: 4 balls LionBrand Super Chunky
buttons: 5

3 Comments

Filed under knitting

3 responses to “Scarf+Sweater=Scwearfter

  1. This is so cool!!! The color is wonderful and it is really pretty. I love how you did this!

  2. I think it is really cute! You did a great job of recreating it without a pattern! I just wish I could pronounce the name you have given this:) I am hopeless!

  3. I liked it fine until I put my pictures up against the catalog pictures. That girl makes me look like a hippo submerged in butter. Lord, to be in my 20s again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

