Freezer Paper Stenciling

I’ve been meaning to give freezer paper stenciling a try for over two years now. It wasn’t until I got a good look at Goose’s current “go-to” sweatshirt that I decided I couldn’t put it off any longer. Just look at it.

Goose has had this poor sweatshirt for almost a year. YUK! From the looks of it you’d think she’s be wearing it all her life. She adores it, so I used it as my color inspiration.

And this is what I came up with.

(stencil image from gymnastdecals.com)

I was really surprised at how sharp it turned out… and the response from Goose’s gym friends was a lot of fun too. I totally recommend giving this a shot. It was super easy to do. The outcome far outweighs the effort

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Freezer Paper Stenciling

  1. I think everyone has a sweatshirt like that! Your sweatshirt turned out great and Goose looks so happy to be wearing it! Don’t you just love when your kids love something you make! Great saying on the sweatshirt!

  2. Did I lead you to believe she loved it? Sorry.. No, she never likes anything I make – ever!! The first day I ask her if she was going to wear it… she rolled her eyes and put it on… as we were frantically getting school stuff ready to run out the door I noticed she’d stuffed another sweatshirt down in her book bag. Evil mother proceeds to rant and rave about the whole situation.. blah, blah. It wasn’t until her gym coaches and teammates made a big deal over it that she decided she like it…. She’s mean to me!

Leave a Reply

