What’s on My Needles

Yes, another sock… this is actually the second of the two. Don’t you just love the colors? It’s Mellow Stripe from Red Heart & Sole.

Are you getting tired of yarn projects yet? I am a bit, but I’m actually hoping to get another pair done before Dec. 25th for my father – no, not in this color :).. probably in chocolate brown. My dad is the one person in my life who will really appreciate a pair of hand-knitted socks. He’s one of those guys who looks for quality and goes all out to get it. And if you’ve ever worn hand-knitted socks, you know they’re like night and day from store bought…each step is like a surprise gift to your toes…simply delicious!

And on that note, let me gush a bit about my weight-loss success. As of today……. I’ve lost……. 10 pounds. Yippee!!! My clothes fit so much better. I’m still planning on loosing a few more, but 10lbs. is a really big deal for me! My high boots will look so much better on me!

Uh oh, for one millisecond I actually looked forward to winter. What in the world was I thinking?

Okay, I’m over it.

Keep calm and carry yarn! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Health, knitting

3 responses to “What’s on My Needles

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss! Another pair of pretty socks! I think you will be through with the socks for your Dad in no time! Your gym time will see to that! Love the “Keep calm and carry yarn” at the end of your post!

  2. Oh and by the way, I am already wearing sweaters. I haven’t broken out the boots yet, but tonight is pretty chilly and I was thinking about what tomorrow’s weather would be like so I could wear them!!! The Fall is wonderful, Winter not so much!

  3. I dislike cold weather.. any cold weather. If it’s not at least 75 or warmer.. I’m unhappy. I’ve had my home heater on since last weekend.. hubby was out of town so I didn’t have to hear him carry on about how hot he was… & I’ve had my work heater on all summer, they keep it way below 70 inside. All of this only makes me think back to last winter with all its cold, snow, and rain… and lack of sunlight. The winter blues are only a heartbeat away. Goose and I were contemplating heading to Australia for the next several months :)… Want to come?

Leave a Reply

