Learning To Knit Socks – Part IV


Okay, the heal..(huge sigh)..and gusset. I’ve probably knitted this section, or a form of it, 6 or 7 times. The video said, “just stick to the pattern.. the instructions are very simple.” And then she proceeded to fly thru it like it was nothing.
What? Are you kidding me? In the end I ended up with 20 stitches on the heal.. I was suppose to 18.. I left it.. and I’m not really sure how I worked the gusset out.. lots of stitch sliding. I don’t know.. but it worked.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Learning To Knit Socks – Part IV

  1. Looking good! Are you changing your yarn color or is that one ball of yarn?

  2. *If you’re thinking that it’s me who is changing colors then you’re giving me way too much credit. 🙂 It’s all in the yarn… I’m using Patons Kroy socks stripes.. somehow, somewhere, someone perfected yarn so that you get these pretty little stripes without even trying. I love it when someone else does the hard part for me. :)*

Leave a Reply

