Simple Top

It’s been really hot here lately.. almost 100 degrees for at least 3 days in a row… So naturally I was rummaging through my closet looking for anything that was sleeveless… I have almost nothing to wear in the summer months. Shopping for clothes is one of my least favorite things to do.

But then I remember I had this really sweet fabric in my stash.. Amy Butler – Love, Bali Gate Periwinkle.. and I decided to drafted myself a very simple top pattern..

and now I have a new tank to add to my pathetic Summer wardrobe.

5 Comments

Filed under fabric, Sewing, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Simple Top

  1. Cute Renee. I LOVE the fabric!

  2. I love the wide straps on this top! Stores only have skinny straps on them!
    Just to let you know, Son #2’s girlfriend was looking through my must read blog list and found the teacher’s bags you had made. She loved them! and I quote “Why didn’t my students give me a tote like that? They are so cute!” (she is a teacher) Maybe you need to get busy on the totes for next year’s teachers!

  3. *This simple little top was suppose to have some crochet at the top and on the straps.. but, I couldn’t get it to look the way I wanted.. It’s still fine this way. I suppose I’m happy with, I’ve already wore it 3 times. My wardrobe is lacking a great deal. 🙂

    Tell you son’s girlfriend thank you. It’s the zebra stripes. I love them too.

    I’m holding out that this year my Goose will get a male teacher.. He was my friend in H.S and college and have been told that the kid’s who have him test thru the roof. Cross your fingers… but, what do male teachers like as gifts? There’s always something to worry about. *

  4. What no modeled photo? The fabric is beautiful…I bet it looks lovely on you. oxo

  5. *I thought I’d spare you my white flabby arms. 🙂 The tank turned out pretty well.. the hardest part was getting the straps even and still having the pattern match. I didn’t get it exactly perfect.. but it’s okay.*

Leave a Reply

