Stars & Stripes

Every couple years I like to change the look of my porch.. nothing drastic.. just new pillows and a wreath. My last change looked something like this

These were nice but they’ve run their course.. So this year, I’ve been working on a patriotic feel… Actually, I’ve had these pillows complete for awhile but, I was hoping I’d be motivated enough to finish my wreath before posting. Obviously that hasn’t happened.. So, here are the pillows..

They’re nothing but canvas and paint. I used painters tape to mark off the straight lines and then slapped a little acrylic paint down.

Nothing too hard.. Hubby finished them off with Scotts water resistant guard and ta-dah, ‘Country’ curb appeal.

This would be a great little project for your 4th of July celebrations.

God bless America!

4 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Sewing, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Stars & Stripes

  1. The porch re-do looks great with your house color! Where do you find the Scotts water resistant guard. I wish I could fit this project in for our 4th of July celebration, hmmm we’ll see!

  2. Sorry for the delay.. for some reason gmail has started dumping things into my spam folder.

    I’m pretty sure we picked the scotts guard up at Lowes… in the same isle as the cleaning supplies are found. It works really well. We had a big pour a week or so ago and the paint stayed exactly where it was suppose to.

  3. cleaning supplies should be environment friendly too, choose cleaning supplies which does not harm the environment;.:

  4. I know this site provides quality dependent
    posts and other data, is there any other web site which provides these things in quality?

Leave a Reply

