Loving Crochet

Goose has been a very busy little girl the past few days and I’ve had plenty of time to get a few things done… including this little Summer sweater.

sweater

I Love this pattern! It’s the Chevron Lace Cardigan and I found it through Raverly but, if you’re not a member you can also get it here. It’s so simple to follow and the outcome is light and airy. I left my sleeves short, unlike the pattern, because my Summer wardrobe is in need of a major overhaul.

I also chose Caron Simply Soft yarn in country blue.

yarn

I think it turned out perfectly, not too thick..not too thin. Country blue is a great match for faded out jeans.. and that is something I have plenty of! I still need to do a little more research on yarns though. It’s hard for me to know exactly which weight is best for which project.  But, I’m figuring this whole crochet thing out.. a little bit at a time.

5 Comments

Filed under crochet

5 responses to “Loving Crochet

  1. Joy

    BEAUTIFUL, RENEE!!! I love it!

  2. It is gorgeous!!! I want to learn to crochet too!

  3. *Thanks! I encourage you to try it. I think it’s probably my favorite “crafty” vise. *

  4. Super Cute! I’ll take one in Pink! Goose must have had a lot to do, or you are super fast with those crochet hooks!!

  5. I’m a pretty good hooker. 🙂 Just kidding, she was busy busy. She had a friend to spend the night and then she spent the night with another.. that was 48 hours without Mama entertainment.. and then hubby took her fishing one morning. Ahhh, good times!

Leave a Reply

