Red Is My Lucky Color!

Remember way back when, when you first discovered blogland and were so overwhelmed with eye-candy that it was hard to pull yourself away from all the yummyness? I remember it like it was yesterday! Back then, there were a few blogs I stumbled upon that really blew my mind.. One example: Megan’s blog, Will work for Fabric.. This girl has an eye for color! She blends fabrics like nobody’s business and comes up with some pretty amazing quilts. I love her work and still follow her today. What can I say, I’m a fan! So, can you imagine my excitement when I won her fabric giveaway a couple weeks ago!! Yippee! It arrived yesterday and look what she picked out for me!

Beautiful!

Now, I must begin thinking about what this lovely fabric will become.

Thank you Megan for your terrific giveaway. You’ve made my day!

4 Comments

Filed under fabric, Sewing

4 responses to “Red Is My Lucky Color!

  1. Joan

    It looks like it should become one of those trendy quilted purses…or bookcovers!

  2. Oh my goodness! I love, love, love bookcovers. I’m not sure what draws me to them but, I’m a sucker every time. Hubby thinks I’m a freak with a serious addiction problem. 🙂

  3. Lucky you! Beautiful fabrics! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  4. OH Wow!! Gorgeous fabrics! Have fun making something fun!
    My suggestion? Make something for yourself!
    I find that too often, when I receive something fun, I use it for my girls or someone else. And I just decided recently that I deserve pretty things too, so I am making things for myself again. Make something for you and enjoy your lucky color.
    Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

