Doesn’t This Look Good?


I know what you’re thinking, “Uhm.. well actually no, it doesn’t.. In fact, it looks kinda yucky…kinda VERY yucky.”

Maybe so.. but it tastes quite yummy. This happens to be a roast.. this one in particular is an arm roast and it’s my very favorite type of roast. It’s Cranberry Roast and I wouldn’t mind a bit if I never had it cooked any other way.
Cranberry Roast
Medium size roast
1 can cranberry sauce
1 small onion
1/4 teaspoon garlic
2 Tablespoons soy sauce

Throw in all in a crockpot, cook on low for 9 hours, and enjoy.
6 Comments

Filed under Cooking

6 responses to “Doesn’t This Look Good?

  1. Now I know what to do with all those cans of cranberry sauce leftover from Thanksgiving! I am going to try this. I love crockpot cooking! I will admit, it doesn’t look that good, but I love the aqua crock it is in! I wish I had a roast in the freezer to make tomorrow! What did you make as sides with this?

  2. Tes

    Yes, very yucky. But the recipe sounds good. I think it will be delicious. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Actually, it looks pretty yummy to me. I make cranberry chicken all the time but have never tried it with roast. I make my cranberries from scratch since my little one is allergic to corn syrup and food dye. And home made cranberry sauce is sooo easy to make. I will try it with roast in the crockpot. Thank you for the yummy idea Renee!

  4. *I love it and I’m not a big meat eater.. it has a slight sweet taste..**very slight.. and this is what makes it so yummy. The flatter the roast the sweeter it is.. I like my flat :). To counter it I made baby red mashed potatoes and green beans with a dash of garlic. Yum!

    *

  5. *Chicken? I hadn’t thought of that.. This sounds really good too. I can’t wait to try it. Usually I’m not a big cranberry eater but I’m really starting to think that cooking with them is the way to go. And making my own sauce sounds kind of fun too. You’re filling me with ideas. 🙂 *

  6. *Wow, thanks so much for commenting on my cranberry roast. It prompted me to popped in on your blog and I couldn’t believe all the tasty looking recipes you have there; different from what I’m use to eating. I’m going to search through it and find something to fix for my family. Thanks!!!*

Leave a Reply

