The Start of Something New

I can’t go too long without a hook in my hand. I’ve known for awhile that I wanted to make myself a blanket but I couldn’t find just the right pattern. You see, I spotted this blanket on Raverly a while back and fell head over heels. My only problem?? The pattern was in German.. But still I had hope. I hung to the promise, made by the blanket’s owner, that there would be an English translation sometime. .. not sometime soon..just sometime.. I was counting on sooner though.. and lucky for me, she didn’t let me down. I found the pattern/tutorial on her flickr account ( I was lurking) and nearly yelled out in excitement!

I’m using some of the left over yarn from Goose’s blanket and adding a couple more. This weekend I started my flowers. Very Spring, wouldn’t you say?

crochet flowers

2 Comments

Filed under crochet

2 responses to “The Start of Something New

  1. That is a pretty blanket! Your flowers look great and I love how you put them on your header! So Springy! I made a bunch of little tatted(?) flowers that I just love to look at. I have no idea what I will do with them. Looks like you have a great start on the blanket!

  2. *I’m sooo in love this her blanket.. the moment I spotted it I knew I must make it…even thought about taking that German pattern to a German lady that works in a local garden center..even though I’ve never spoken to her. 🙂 I just hope mine will look as lovely as hers.. you know my issues with pattern reading. Cross your fingers! &, here’s to the end of tax season… I’m missing your creative side :)*

Leave a Reply

