Painting Pottery

A few weeks back one of my friends invited Goose and I to a pottery painting class and it was such a great time. Goose loved it so much that she’s asked to go back every weekend since. I called it a ‘class’ but I suppose I should use that word loosely as there was really very little instruction.. just: “pick your pottery and here’s your paint.”

We browsed the pottery selection a bit.. and Goose chose a small vase.. I went with a plate.

goose's vase

I think Goose’s little vase is as cute as it can be. The design was her idea and I have to say she spent a lot of time trying to get those dots just so. Actually, her piece was the smallest and she was the last to finish up. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that she has some interest in crafty stuff. – And my plate…

my plate

Well, it’s no masterpiece, but I like it just the same. I wanted something to hang over my stove that would match my kitchen color scheme and be easy to wash up. This fills the bill. I wish the lines of my tree were more defined.. but I have a very shaky hand, inherited from my father. Next time I’ll be sure to lay off the caffeine before going in. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Family

2 responses to “Painting Pottery

  1. I think they both turned out great! I remember Jessie went to one of those stores when she was in Brownies. I always wanted to go and give it a try! I need to start a “Bucket List”, because I forgot all about this. Thanks for reminding me!

  2. *It was way fun! You can eat off these plates too… If I were especially talented I’d make my own dishes.. I’m not though :). Maybe just a coffee cup for work.*

Leave a Reply

