Hangup


I’m still working on my Bunny Hill BOM quilt. I feel as though I’m not making any progress at all. Sure, I’ve attached a few pieces here and there.. Do you remember when I said I wanted it to be a lap quilt and not a wall hanging? Well, here’s my attempt to make the blocks just a bit bigger…

adding

I like the green addition..but do you see the top square? See how I mistakenly (stupidly) put the sides on first and then the top? I had two I did that way..the rest I finished the opposite way. And since I’m putting it all out here..I truthfully meant for all of them to look like the top one. The course of events went something like this…I completed two..just so I could see if I would like it.. then I put them away.. a day or two later I went back and finished the rest.. obviously without looking at my originals. So, of course, I need to rip the first two apart and redo. Aggravating. But I’m not going to give up…this is just part of quilting own way, right? And we both know I love doing it MY way… So, I’m putting it on the record right now…I will finish this sweet little quilt. I will!
4 Comments

Filed under quilting, Sewing

4 responses to “Hangup

  1. Love the green! I seem to have a love for my seam ripper, I usually can’t finish a project with our ripping out at least one seam.

  2. Don’t be so hard on yourself. Remember…you are learning. And you ARE learning. This quilt, however it turns out it will be a wonderful treasure. One lovely thing about quilting is it is easily personalized…and you can do it your way without it being wrong. Yes, you will finish this sweet little quilt…and I for one can’t wait to see it.

    Like Megan said, you’ve gotta love your seam ripper. Sometimes it’s a girl’s best friend.

    oxo

  3. seventhsister26

    There have been many a time in the 30 years I have been sewing that I have had to use the seam ripper…that’s why they were invented;) (That, and for adjusting waistlines!)
    I still make mistakes to this day, and learn something new everytime (if nothing else, to pay more attention to what I’m doing and not the teli!!)
    Happy Quilting!!

  4. They look wonderful! It is going to be a beautiful quilt! I love the assorted green fabrics for the borders!

Leave a Reply

