Flippin

leotard 1


It’s official..I’m addicted to making leotards. Or maybe it’s just that I’m excited about making something that Goose will actually wear! Okay, maybe it’s a little of both. If I’m not careful she’ll have ten of these little suits stuffed away.

(picture removed – because there are some weird people out there)

They’re just so doggone cute! Look, perfect booty coverage (minus the string)!
I haven’t perfected my stitches yet.. My tension is a little off around the top and arms. It’s a little too loose..but just barely. I’m still working on it – thinking about fold over trim??.. But, I’ve got my zigzag stitch on the main seams perfect! On the last one my seams were straight stitched times three which made them a little messy. Zigzag is better for a extra stretch and I only have to stitch once. So, you can guess which one I’ll use on the next suit.

(this picture removed also)

Here she is practicing her beam in the playroom. Love these little leotards!

4 Comments

Filed under fabric, Family, Sewing

4 responses to “Flippin

  1. Looks great, Renee. Glad your little Goosie loves them.

    oxo

    PS…the knitting is coming along fine. I’m really enjoying it.

  2. Super cute! I bet everyone in her gymnastics class will want one too!
    What kind of needle you use will also throw off the stitches. You may want to see if that is the problem, before you start messing with tension.

  3. *Thanks Judy. It’s nice to make something and then actually see it being used. I can’t tell you how many things I’ve made for her that she’s never worn. She’s so picky :).

    I can’t wait to see what you’re knitting. I hope you’ll be more successful than I was with it.*

  4. *What? A different needle?? I wish I would have checked my comments before I made the second one. It was far more challenging. I suppose I’m going to have to research a little more. Are you speaking of a double needle? I have read that they’re best for finishing, but I’ve never used one and so I’m a bit intimidated.. I suppose I should give it a try. What’s the worst that could happen, right?*

Leave a Reply

