Last Block

bom 12

My final Bunny Hill BOM is complete!  I can’t believe I made it. This was my first “craft-along” and I actually hung  with it. So proud!! I’ve enjoy every single second of it. Before this project  I’d never attempted applique..I had always wanted to but really had no idea how  to go about it. Through this, I’ve discovered that it’s not that hard and I  really like it. I’m far from being a pro but I can tell I improved from  beginning to end. I’m a hundred times faster, that’s for sure. Now, I just have  to redo block 2 (because it’s hideous, that’s why!!) and put the whole thing  together. I hope to have it fully completed soon. Please keep in mind that I use  the word “soon” loosely 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under quilting, Sewing

2 responses to “Last Block

  1. It’s adorable! I can’t wait to see how you decide to finish it!

  2. *Thanks, I’ve got the finished rough draft floating around in my head.. I just need to measure and buy some material for the sashing and back panel. I could get it done fairly quickly if I just do it. I’m at the point in the quilting process that I like the least..the finishing.. I’m so close..yet still so far away. 🙂 *

Leave a Reply

