Goals

So, I was looking back on my goals for 2009. Hmm, I’m kinda bummed on my lack of achievement. Let’s see..

Crafting Goals

Designate and clean out a space for my sewing Didn’t do..even though I am sick to death of looking at all my stuff strung thoughout my house. – LOSER

Make a quilt (COMPLETED – LANTERN BLOOM)..I’m still in love with this fabric! YAY ME

Learn to knit socks – Nope..But I bought all the stuff to do it.. I could have purchased a whole bag of socks for the price I paid for the yarn and needles – LOSER

Learn to read crochet patterns (COMPLETED A COUPLE) But mostly I still wing it…but because I don’t want to look like too much of a failure, I’ll put this on the achiever side. YAY ME

Decorating Goals

Paint dining room (COMPLETED)It took me most of the year but it’s done! YAY ME

Buy a picture to go over my bed – How hard is it to buy a picture?? LOSER

Arrange bookshelves – I half finished this task about three times.. does that count?? Half x 3 = 1.5.. that should mean I’m an over-achiever, right? LOSER

Spiritual Goals

Participate in at least two bible studies (outside of Sunday School class) (COMPLETED “YOU MATTER MORE THAN YOU THINK” by Leslie Parrott) One out of two ain’t so bad. LOSER

Update Church website more often – I blame this one on a lack of communication.. It’s not that I didn’t want to update it, right? LOSER

Personal Goals

Strive to be a better wife & mother – I was better..some of the time.. LOSER

Attend the ladies workout group – HAHAHAHA.. Yeah right. LOSER..or should I say gainer.

Not really much of a success story, is it?   So, after much consideration on how to become a better, more rounded individual I’ve decided…

This year I think I’ll try to finish last year’s list. I mean really, who has time to make out a whole other list?..especially when this one is still perfectly good. – LOSER

4 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

4 responses to “Goals

  1. You can’t be so hard on yourself! We have lived in this house for a year now and most days it looks like we just moved in. Besides, no one is going to look back and say “she didn’t finish her list”!!

  2. you’re funny! Get this – I don’t even make a list….so is that like super crazy looser or what? 🙂 Most of the time we are totally unrealistic about what we can accomplish in relation to every day life…so that fact you did any at all is a win in my book!

  3. That’s why I don’t make New Years Resolutions! It’s too hard to look back! LOL!
    Really, you made too many resolutions, that list will be good for the next 10 years! I can see you now, still searching for the picture for above your bed in 2020! haha!
    Don’t be so hard on yourself! It’s hard to fit extra things in an already busy life!

  4. I’ve been afraid to look back at my 2009 goals…you are a brave, brave woman, Renee.

    oxo

Leave a Reply

