Until Next Year

This is what it looked like on my way home Friday…A winter wonderland.


Yes, I know it’s not very smart to take pictures while driving in the ice and snow. I promise I just held up the camera and clicked a couple of times. I thank the good Lord for getting me and all of my family and friends home safely. The snow came.. and it came quick. I’m not sure how much we got but, Walmart was closed the Saturday before Christmas if that tells you anything. Luckily, my house was among the few that didn’t lose power. So, while the kids were playing in the snow…

I washed a few loads, did a tad of cooking, and finished those Christmas ornaments that I was sure would have to wait until next year.

The ornaments complete my crafting for this year. I feel it’s been a pretty productive one. And though I sometimes struggle with the feelings of not doing enough for my family, I’m glad I’ve taken some time for myself to do something I love. We’ll see what next year brings :).

John 2:14.. “Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace, goodwill toward men!”


Merry Christmas! May you dwell in the safety of His sheltering wings this Christmas and throughout the New Year.

6 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Family

6 responses to “Until Next Year

  1. Hey Renee, I just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas, I love the picture. We are suppose to get slammed with snow here in Minnesota in time for Christmas, it sure would be fun to have a really, really, white Christmas!! I look forward to a new year of craftiness and sharing.

    p.s. I got my vintage scarf done(quite awhile ago), I just never got a picture of it so hopefully when we are playing in the snow someone can get a good shot of it for me!!

  2. Wow Walmart closed?? The snow changed things for a lot of people! My daughter wasn’t able to come home from VA until Monday. Don’t you love when you get that unexpected thing done? I love your ornaments, and your tree is gorgeous! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

  3. *Finishing my ornaments was a terrific surprise…staying in my PJs all day was too! Sometimes being stuck in the house all day is a good thing. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas as well! Stay warm & have fun!!*

  4. Betty

    he he he! “…while the kids play in the snow…” I love it! Anyone that knows Aaron will agree that he fits well in that catagory! Hope you guys had a great Christmas.

    ps- let me know how those Reebok tennis shoes work!

  5. *Thanks Judy. I’ve been taking it easy the last couple weeks. I appreciate you for noticing that I’ve been gone. I’ve been thinking about you too. I hope having family around you over the holidays has helped to heal your wounded heart. I can only imagine what you’ve been going through. Again, I am so sorry for your lose. *

Leave a Reply

