Handmade Christmas

I’d like to say I finished everything I set out to make this Christmas but that would be a lie.. There are two projects that were started but have yet to be finished..The Ice Cream quilt, of course.. and then there’s the Christmas ornaments that still need embroidering and stuffing. But in any case, I thought it might be fun to see all of my handmade gifts together in one post. So here goes..

Big Bad Bertha
blanket

Teacher’s Gift Card Holder
apple

My Niece’s Hat and Scarf
hayhays hat

Goose’s PJs
pjs

Goose’s Scarf
scarf1

And My Other Niece’s Scarf
scarf2

So, there you have it. A Christmas filled with crochet gifts. What’s your Christmas gonna to look like?

4 Comments

Filed under Crafts, crochet, Family, Sewing

4 responses to “Handmade Christmas

  1. Good Job! You should be proud. They are all adorable! Your way ahead of me! I don’t think I am going to finish a thing! Maybe they will be birthday gift’s? I am going out marathon shopping this afternoon! Oh and on another note, no one laughed hysterically when I went to the concert last night!

    Merry Christmas!

  2. *I knew no one would laugh.. your sweater is beautiful! As soon as the Christmas rush is over I’m going to attempt one for myself. I’m excited about!! & I can’t believe you’re going out in the middle of the day to shop..especially during the Christmas season. I hate crowds so much that I only shop in the early morning…& the city I live in is tiny compared to Nashville.. There is nothing worse than Christmas crowds. Honestly, I’d rather go to the dentist than do what you’re doing today. Good Luck!!*

  3. They are all awesome, I love the blanket, the colors are so warm. I have been sewing up a storm and still have a long way to go. I am hoping to get some pics up, but taking a break to take them and not let the kids see has been tricky. In fact, I need to go and cut out the last 4 fleece jammy shirts that go with the flannel pants that are all ready done, I might just make it into bed by midnight tonight, hooray!!

  4. *I love the warm colors on my blanket too.. Right now I’m working on a craft bag made with the leftover yarn. I think I like it better than the blanket :). I’ll post it when it’s complete. I can’t wait to see how your PJs turn out. I’m headed over to your blog now to check it out. Have a Merry Christmas!!*

Leave a Reply

