Monkey Business

Do you know how hard it is to take a picture of PJs? I struggled, as you can see. Anywho, here’s the finished product.

Monkey PJs

And just as I expected, Brandy’s Pillowcase Pant tutorial was perfect.. not one hangup! When finishing the shirt, I got a little lazy. I was going to do four little squares with the monkeys centered in each..wouldn’t that have been cute?? but instead I went with the boring circle. What can I say, it was late and this was my easiest route. I’m going to give them to Goose as one of her Christmas presents. I think it might be fun to post on all the presents I’ve made this Christmas.. Once it gets just a bit closer to the 25th, I’ll try to remember to do that.

4 Comments

Filed under fabric, Sewing

4 responses to “Monkey Business

  1. Cute PJ set! The circle looks good, but I would have gone for the squares, just because my circles always come out wonky! I don’t like wonky! I like your placement of the circle though! Are you making Christmas presents you aren’t posting here?

  2. Ha! You silly girl.. I will tell you now.. you have far too much confidence in me. I only wish there were homemade presents that weren’t posted here. I long for the time. I just meant that I wasn’t done making everything I have planned to make.

  3. minivanlife

    Hi! I was just curious how this tutorial worked out for you. If there were any problems, I’d love to know about them so I can see if my tutorial needs any adjustments. Thanks!

    brandy @ minivanlife
    http://minivanlife.wordpress.com

  4. Hi Brandy, I loved your tut and had no problems at all. I’m one of those girls who likes to get my info from the pictures.. I scan the instructions but refer back to the photos often. You provided me with a photo for every step and I loved it. It was one of the easiest tuts I’ve used. Thanks for sharing!!

    scan over the writing and

Leave a Reply

