I Finished My WIP

crochet hat & scarfMy model is so sweet, don’t ya think? Fresh out of the bath with her ‘jamas. Sorry for the poor lighting.. I put off taking this picture all day only to discover it had gotten dark outside.

A couple of weekends ago my 17 yr old niece asked if I could make her a hat for Christmas.. She had a couple with her and told me a little bit about each and why she liked them best from her collection. So I gave it some thought, then went to this flickr group.. and that’s when I came across CoffeeCupcakes pattern. I love the look of this hat.. all sloppy and relaxed…just like my niece 🙂 .  This pattern was so simple and it only took me a few hours to complete. In fact, it was so quick I decided to throw in a matching scarf.

Have you ever used the yarn called “I Love This Yarn”? I’ll tell you, it’s wonderful!! It’s a velvety kind of soft with just a bit of give.. and yet it’s still pliable enough that your hook won’t gouge through it. I Love it, love it, love it… thus the name I suppose.

Anywho, if you’re looking for free knit or crochet patterns take a look in the above flickr group.. there are all kinds of interest things in there.. from clothes, to squares, to hats!

4 Comments

Filed under Crafts, crochet, knitting

4 responses to “I Finished My WIP

  1. Wow that was quick! It looks great and I love the color. I need to dust off my “Learn to Crochet” book! (First I need to find it though!) You are inspiring me!

  2. So very nice! I, too, love the color. Is “I love this yarn” from Hobby Lobby? Seems I bought some there one time. I’m thinking it may be their brand…maybe.

    Your daughter is a doll. 🙂 She looks so deep in thought.

    My daughter called me this morning. While we were talking she discovered a dead lizard in her kitchen floor. Yes, the cat. You are not alone.

    Have a wonderful day.

    oxo

  3. Hi,

    Thank you so much for commenting in my (old) blog under the pattern for this hat. I love seeing my patterns in use. Your hat turned out great!
    Thanks for taking the time to try this pattern 🙂

    Guro

  4. *I did get this yarn at Hobby Lobby. I, too, am not sure if it’s their brand.. no H.B. logos on it but I don’t suppose that means anything. I do love it though. I want to pick up some more soon. There’s something about the feel that’s just so perfect.

    A lizard, huh? Crazy ol’ cats. Mine hasn’t brought any more in since I took he latest mole away from him. Hopefully he’ll decide to keep them out and far away from me. I always get a little spooked in the middle of the night when he comes in and jumps on the bed.. “Is he carrying gifts?” kind of spooked. :)*

Leave a Reply

