Thinking It Through

quilt closeup

My Craft Hope quilt is finally finished. I hope to get her in the mail tomorrow. A lot of thought when into this quilt. I knew I was on a time line so I wanted it to be as easy as possible but it didn’t seem as though that was what was going to happen.  At first I was going to use one of the free patterns provided by Craft Hope but I kept running in to trouble with my fabric choices. First I had issues with the online checkout process.. then I spent over an hour in my local fabric shop only to come up empty handed. So I scaped that route and focused on the Charlie Brown fabric. From that came the reverse applique idea. After I completed that I felt moved to do the circular quilting idea.

Craft Hope Quilt Upclose

I love the applique.. not so crazy about the circular quilting though. Perhaps if the circles where tighter ??? I don’t know.. sometime my ideas and outcomes don’t match. Goose thinks it looks cool though.. so hopefully the child who receives it will too.

4 Comments

Filed under fabric, quilting, Sewing

4 responses to “Thinking It Through

  1. arlijohn

    I like your quilt. I agree that if the circle quilting had been closer together you would probably have been happier. But, it’s bright, cheerful, and cute. What more can you ask for?

  2. Looks good to me! I love the bias tape binding. I agree with you the quilting being closer together, may have been better for this quilt. I am sure whoever gets this quilt will love it! Love the fabric choice!

  3. *I probably should have just used my free motion foot and stuck with the norm.. but I wanted this to be different & and design looked good in my head. 🙂 For the most part I’m happy with it.. the Charlie Brown fabric is so fun. I wish I would have used a bit more of it.*

  4. OH how LOVELY!!! and *THANK YOU!* for the congrats~we are all just smitten with our Frances! ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

