Ain’t She A Beaut?

Remember a short time back when I was contemplating a “small” project to add to the list of other projects I’d already committed myself to? Well, here she is…
aarons christmas
She’s less than half done and I adore her already. I tried to talk myself out of making her.. She and small don’t exactly go together. But, I couldn’t get her, or those colors, out of my mind. And so, she’s coming along. She’ll be big enough to cover a bed.. though she won’t be used for that. She’s a Christmas present for hubby and will probably only adorn him and his recliner. I might have to snuggle up with her a time or two before I put her in the box to be wrapped though.

9 Comments

Filed under crochet

9 responses to “Ain’t She A Beaut?

  1. minivanlife

    I love to crochet blankets! Every stitch made with love. Those are great colors…I’m sure your hubby will love it!

    http://www.minivanlife.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks! This is my first full size blanket.. I’ve only made baby blankets until now. Already I’m thinking about my next one.. a ripple blanket! I would have went with that for this blanket but didn’t really think the pattern was right for my living room…or my husband πŸ™‚ .

  3. It is absolutely beautiful, I love the mix of colors. My daughter has a zig-zag looking one made with chocolate brown, cream, and pink. I would love to make her one with plum, chocolate brown, and a green, but I have to finish all my small projects first, ha!!

  4. *Choc., cream, & pink! Yum! I bet it’s beautiful. I was thinking of colors that I might use.. I might just have to try those. :)*

  5. Marvelous color!!! Your work is beautiful, and it’s certain your DH will love it.

  6. *I hope he’ll love it. He knows he’s getting it… something like this is kind of hard to hide πŸ™‚ .. and if he catches me working on something else, he always asks why I’m not working on HIS blanket. If I spent more time hanging out with the TV I might make me one to match.*

  7. Ann

    Hi, just dropped by to say hello from England and loved your crochet blanket- such an amazing project and I am sure hubby will love it – a great snuggle.

  8. *Thanks! I’m trying to complete at least one color everyday. So hopefully it won’t be too much longer before she’s done. This weekend the weather was slightly cooler than “Hot” and so I laid her out over me on the couch.. she was nice just to work on. Crochet is perfect for cold months, don’t ya think? Thanks for coming by!!*

  9. Such gorgeous colors! Love the blanket! You do such nice work!

Leave a Reply

