A Post For Me.. A P.S. For You

I love this little blog.. it’s a craft project in itself.. and I have to say if it weren’t for this friend I would have never started it. She pushed me and I jumped. You see, I’m a lurker.. still. Even though I have a blog I rarely ever comment on others, but then pout that no one leaves me any. Silly, I know.  🙂 What I found out from my giveaway is that there are a few people that come to my blog (I already knew that from my stats) but they don’t come for the reading content.. they come because they want to make something!! and they’re looking for my tutorials & patterns. I guess that’s okay. When I started this blog it had NOTHING to do with writing, I do enough of that at work, I just wanted to find my creative side again and to show off the crazy things I make. And the next time I get a little sad because no one comments on my latest and greatest creation I want to remember that…It’s not about me..it’s about making something with your own hands. This blog is for show and tell, a little inspiration if you will.. writing is work. 🙂 And to anyone who is actually reading this post..thank you! and thanks for visiting me here at goosiegirls.

P.S. The second thing I learned from my little giveaway is that my eyebrows are uneven. For goodness sakes!! I have a mother, a husband, and friends.. and YOU! Have you’ve seen this picture?
HELLO
I appreciate the kindness of the women out there in blog-crafty-land, but a gentle.. “Hey, I love your scarf but that right eyebrow could use a little extra tweezing” would be fine too. 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Crafts, crochet, Ramblings

6 responses to “A Post For Me.. A P.S. For You

  1. Betty Stout

    I don’t come read your blog because I want to make something (loves crafts, but no time). I love to read your crazy ramblings! I think you are hilarious.

  2. I won’t be a lurker…I just recently started following your blog..I will visit more often..stop by mine and take a peek….I know how much those comments keep us goinghere in blog land…

  3. You are hilarious, you always can give me a good giggle. I found your blog because I was looking for fun things to make but I follow because what I found was a sister in crafting that feels the same way I do most days, you patterns and projects are fun, but you are great.

    p.s. no one was looking at your eyebrows

  4. Patterns? Did you say, PATTERNS? OH YEAH! I’m all about it and GLAD to have found ya! ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  5. I’m not a lurker…and I visit because I love your sweet personality and your energy. My DH returned to work last night so my time will become a little more my own and my visits more often. (The stash and goat are really you! NOT! But they made me laugh…)

    See you again soon.

  6. *You ladies are so sweet to respond to my little pouting session! I appreciate you all, really I do! It is my hearts desire to have crafty-friends. I love to talk about it..probably too much, but for the most part my tangible friends aren’t into it. And my poor hubby is bored to death by it. I actually caught him trying to sneak into the other room the last time I asked a crafty question. 🙂 And to those of you who just think I’m crazy, well, I love you guys too. Dry humor is so much fun! Thank you..every one of you!!!*

Leave a Reply

