What’s Next?

new day

It’s a new day and finally all those projects I had going on are now complete. It feels good to allow myself the pleasure of thinking of something NEW to create. Of course I still have the BOM that I’m participating in and my knitting group is about to start socks for fall (I’m siked) but there’s time for another small project as well. I’m not sure what it should be…

Perhaps a new bag. I really need one. I hate the one I’m carrying now.. it’s one of those fancy smancy designer bags (a gift) and honestly, I can’t find a thing in it.

Or maybe I should make a few of those covered crates I so desperately want for my dining room?

Start work on this year’s Christmas Ornaments with this pattern?

Whip up a last minute summer skirt?

The possibilities, they’re endless…
Maybe I should just enjoy “thinking” about it for awhile?

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

3 responses to “What’s Next?

  1. Destiny

    Hi Renee,
    The picture of the sun thru the tree is just beautiful. I really enjoy your blog, you have are very witty. Just wanted you to know that I am completely jealous of your crafty talent. Have a great day!

  2. *Thanks! I really appreciate that. & thank you for reading this little blog. It’s a part of my creative outlet… helps to keep me from going crazy :). *

  3. I concur…the picture is lovely.

    It sounds/looks like your next project option is wide open. I haven’t sewn a thing since January due to the full plate we call life. I thought about replacing the plate with a platter but came to my senses. 🙂 I’ve been trying to slip a sewing project in but haven’t managed to.

    I look forward to seeing what you decide on.

    oxo

Leave a Reply

