Ice Cream #4

I’m still messing around with my ice cream blocks..one or two here and one or two there.. I like that I’m taking my time on them. This is the latest one..

ice cream #4

These blocks are so super easy and quick to do! It was constructed mostly in the car on route to vacation. I added the embroidery work on the cone last minute. I had given it some thought on my original drawing but then forgot all about it. I think it’s probably my favorite part of the whole block. Without the crisscrosses the block was a little boring. But now I think it’s kinda cute. And, I’m please to say that this block is straight, unlike the last one. If you’re interested you can see all the blocks on my flickr account.

Leave a comment

Filed under quilting, Sewing

Leave a Reply

