There Was a Crooked Man, and He Went a Crooked Mile

ice cream block #3Here’s Block number 3.. she’s crooked and I’m annoyed.

It’s easy to see here in this picture but I didn’t notice it with the real thing. I thought I pinned all the pieces down just so.. but obviously not. I haven’t decided if I’m going to pull it apart yet. I don’t really have perfection issues with my sewing. I tend to think the imperfections are what makes it fun…a quality I got from my grandma :). We’ll just have to wait and see how I feel about it after I finish a few more blocks.

I have made a mental note to focus a little more on the piecing though. I might be inadvertently maneuvering them as I stitch them down. Like I said, I thought I had it just so..but when I finished.. mmm, not.

1 Comment

Filed under quilting, Sewing

One response to “There Was a Crooked Man, and He Went a Crooked Mile

  1. I wouldn’t fix it! I love things that look like a person made them, not a machine.
    Besides, it’s art!!!

Leave a Reply

