New Skirt

I found my scissors…they were exactly where they were suppose to be, turned on their side instead of laying flat.. Poor little Goose got the blame for their disappearance..gulp..sorry Goosie. But once they were discovered, I got going on my new skirt.

skirt-042709-020

I made it with help from “Sew What-Skirts”, love that book, so easy to follow. The fabric is Anna Maria Horner’s Good Folks. I went to a wedding for that. Huh, you ask? It’s true. My favorite quilting shop is a little haul from my house, so when I was invited to a wedding in the same town as the shop… Well, how could I pass that wedding up? The bride was beautiful.. but the shop was a very close second. 🙂 I get giddy every time I walk in.. there’s just so much to choose from & it’s the good stuff too. I’m thinking this might be the summer for skirts.

1 Comment

Filed under fabric, Sewing

One response to “New Skirt

  1. That very print of Anna Maria Horners happens to be one of my favorite prints on this planet……so far. Those colors make me happy!

Leave a Reply

