Daily Archives: March 23, 2009

And So It Has Begun…

wallpaper-032309-014If you read my last post you know that my expectations for this blog have recently lead to some stress. So, after a bit of thinking I’ve decided to “take a break”…There are things that I want (and need) to do that I’ve been putting off because of this little blog… things like: striping the wallpaper in my dining room (thus the picture), reading a book, cooking a little more, spending more time with my kid, and whatever else that might come my way. I’m not giving up my crafting and sewing, but I’m not going to tackle them for the sake of a post either. If I make something along the way I’ll post it… if not, so be it. That’s fair enough, right? Life is full of requirements.. there’s no need for me to add to my list. Also, my apologies up front.. it might take me a little longer to reply to your comments.. (all four of you who actually do comment..You know who you are! 🙂 Much love to you!) Of course, I’ll still be checking your sites..After all, I do get an hour for lunch.

So, without further ado, look for me here in a week, or two, or ten… oh, the freedom :)!

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Decorating, Family, quilting, Sewing