WIP & CyberSpace Thoughts

Here’s a sneak-peek of something I’ve been working on. I started it last weekend but still haven’t gotten very far with it… ten minutes here..ten minutes there. You know what I’m talking about.

031909-005

I often wonder how everyone finds the time to create ALL the beautiful things that they post on their blogs… And now I’m noticing that several people are getting on the Twitter bandwagon and encouraging others to join in. Can we ponder this for just a moment? There’s the blog world, of course..there’s Flickr and Facebook, MySpace for the younger crowd, dot coms for those who are serious about their domains, ETSY, and I’m sure other cyberspace platforms that I couldn’t even begin to pronounce, let alone decipher. (I still don’t know how to work my blog correctly). The majority are good and fun, but with all this going on: updates to be made, pictures to be taken/downloaded/cropped, friends to follow.. How do you find time to sew, cook, or create anything of quality? I’m already spending more time following my favorite blogs than I’m spending on my own sewing. And I have to fight the urge to “slap it together” so that I’ll have something to post. This is not good. I know it is not where I’d hoped to be when I first started this blog. Maybe this is a good time to reevaluate.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Ramblings, Sewing

2 responses to “WIP & CyberSpace Thoughts

  1. for sure – it can ALL consume you if you let it. I’m getting much better about finding a balance that works for me and for my kids – and yet sometimes, there is compromising that has to be done. So I try to have those all consuming moments be few and far between (as much as I can control it anyway!) 🙂

  2. You are so right.. sometimes you just need to focus on what’s really important. My blog was suppose to be for fun & inspiration..some how it turned into a requirement & stress. I can’t even begin to think how crazy I’d be in I were in your shoes.. a blog to promote a fabric business.. I’d probably be killing myself to “keep up”… Good for you in finding a healthy balance.

Leave a Reply

