Keeping Warm

This weekend was so cold with shorts bouts of snow flurries most of yesterday. In fact, it’s been bitterly cold for more than two weeks.. Well, “bitterly cold” on terms of what I consider bitterly cold. It never reached 40F yesterday.. Not my idea of perfect weather. I guess that’s why I’ve been a little absorbed with the warmth of yarn. I took a break from my knitting and actually completed a crocheted Tiramisu Blanket by Posy gets Cozy. It still needs the ribbon to finish the pattern, but I think it’s quite lovely even without it.
blanket-030209-004
This is the first pattern I’ve read. Usually I improvise. But pattern reading is a goal of mine for this year so I’m working on it. Not perfect but still not bad for my first go-round.

4 Comments

Filed under crochet

4 responses to “Keeping Warm

  1. Mmmm. I love tiramisu. Great blanket, too.

  2. I know.. Tiramisu is such a great name for a blanket. I’m not sure why she named it that..I guess I should probably read her blog entry as well as the pattern :)!

  3. I’ve started my blanket. I like the pattern…but had to use a K hook to get the gauge right. What size hook did you use?

    Did you know this is National Crochet month?

  4. cream & brown.. makes sense now.. I printed it off in black & white probably a year ago & didn’t remember her actual colors. Thanks! When I began making it, even though it hasn’t been but a month or so, I don’t remember having to change needle sizes.. of course I was knitting too, and playing around with other patterns in an attempt to learn the whole “reading” process. Hmmm, I really can’t give you an answer. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

