Things In Progress

This poor little blog of mine. I haven’t done so well with documenting my crafty stuff. It’s not that I haven’t been crafting.. In fact, I’ve been doing too much. I have several things going on..just nothing complete. And I’ve started jotting ideas down in a journal.. little drawings, half ideas.. things that will inspire me down the road.

sketch-book-022509-001
Below is an idea for a bird house/pin case.
sketch-book-022509-007
This is what came to be..
birdhouse-021009-014

I’ve been working on it for what seems like forever. I’m hung up on the roof..can’t seem to make one that will fit snuggly. At this point, I’m not sure that it will ever be finished. I’m getting bored with it. Everyday there some new project that comes to mind and, as usual, I’m having trouble focusing. Today I’m thinking of quilts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

Leave a Reply

