I Love This Fabric

Last Saturday I stopped by Ben Franklin Crafts to pick up a little background Moda for the block of the month.. and that’s when it happened. I spotted it…and it spoke to me…more like YELLED at me.
recess-name
I dropped my purse and yanked it out. Immediately I knew it would be perfect for making Craft Apple’s mini portfolio (’cause you know I bought that pattern way back when). I had to have the orange and Goose really wanted the lime… so we got them both. I looked this fabric up online and found out that there is red, royal blue, light blue, and yellow too. Oh, I want them all.
recess-1

recess-21

I’m loving the fact that there are several designs all wrapped up in one fun, little yard of goodness. Looks like my knitting will have to wait… I’m headin’ back to Ms. Singer.

1 Comment

Filed under fabric, Sewing

One response to “I Love This Fabric

  1. What a wonderful find! And how fortunate you are to have Ben Franklin Crafts! Not only do you have one…but they carry Moda fabric! I’m almost as green as your fabric with envy. Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

    As for knitting…I’m so remedial…~sniff, sniff~.

Leave a Reply

