I’m Participating in Something!!

block1

Yeah me! Bunny Hill Designs is offering a free quilting block once a month for a year and I think I can do this one.

little-basket-in-a-frame-side-bar

 

If you’ve followed my blog for long you know that I enjoy bouncing from one project to another and have yet to become really good at making anything. So, I’m using this little quilt as an experiment. I’m going to see how well my applique skills advance throughout this year.

block1mistake

As you can see in my first block I had issues with the stars, they’re a little small. I’m blaming it on the cheap fabric I used. Even with interfacing the darker basket fabric shown through. So I opted to layer the star fabric and this caused more issues with my lack of experience with freezer paper. Lesson learned: use good fabric. Anyway, I got ‘er done. It’s not perfect but I’m still proud of it.

3 Comments

Filed under Sewing

3 responses to “I’m Participating in Something!!

  1. rosewillow

    I think you did great! Hang in there, every month it will get easier and easier. 🙂

  2. looks good from here…I think I’ll check this out…like I need one more project. 🙂

  3. I think I will join in, too. The site is sweet. I snagged a couple patterns while I was there. Thank you for sharing…this might just spur my creative juices again. I’ve been creatively stagnant since right before Christmas. I’ll let you know when I finish my block.

Leave a Reply

