Rolled Up & Worry Free

yarn-120508

All rolled up and ready to go. I’m starting a new knitting project, a vintage shawl. I almost didn’t tell you what it was because I’m afraid it won’t turn out very well.. But, you know, I performed a successful cast-on and a successful binding-off so now I think I’m a pro. 😉 I kill myself sometimes. Are you like that, over confident in your abilities? Honestly, I think I can make anything… until I’m done with it and it doesn’t look the way I thought it would. My thinking is… if you’re gonna do it, do it big! So here I go with all the confidence in the world.. Now, when I finally get it done, it might be lopsided and multi-colored (I’m not always good at determining the correct amount of materials for my projects) but it doesn’t matter… I can always rip it out, right? No worries.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

