That’s a Rap..I mean Cap

The picture’s not that great but it was the best I had. The background is way to distracting, I don’t know what I was thinking.

showercap

Anyway, Alyssa has been asking for a shower cap for a while now… and I know she really wanted me to go buy it but, of course, I wanted to make it because I want to make EVERYTHING. This is a funny little thing that happens at our home. She hasn’t gotten to the stage where everything she has has to be different from everyone elses.. She’s still trying to fit in rather than stand out. So it irritates hers that I make her things…and they’re not like the other girl’s. Sometimes she complains. Sometimes she doesn’t want to hurt my feelings. But I know by the look on her face if she’ll actually use it or not. I have heart though, I know the day will come when she’ll beg me to make hers different. I just hope that she won’t want black skulls or something weird like that. 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Family, Sewing

One response to “That’s a Rap..I mean Cap

  1. Looks like you did a great job from here…
    it sounds like your daughter is very “normal”. 🙂 She will get over that stage.

Leave a Reply

