Spicy Potato Soup

111008

My mom gave me this recipe several years back and it’s just perfect for the cooler weather.

5 c. potatoes
1 lb ground beef
4 c. water
1 small onion
3 8oz. cans tomatoes (I used diced zesty chili style)
2 tsp. salt
1 1/2 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp hot pepper sauce

Brown and drain ground beef in large pot. Add water, salt, pepper, tomatoes, and hot pepper sauce. Simmer while you peel and chop potatoes. Add potatoes to pot. Bring to boil. Chop onion and add. Cook on low for one hour or until potatoes are soft and soup is thick.

Throw in a biscuit or two and Yum Yum.

4 Comments

Filed under Cooking

4 responses to “Spicy Potato Soup

  1. Looks great, Renee. I was thinking of making creamy potato soup or chicken-corn chowder for supper. I’m still undecided…yours made me hungrier for soup.

  2. what a yummy sounding recipe! and it couldn’t be much easier, could it? don’t you just love soups during cool weather? i could eat it every night!

  3. you’re making me hungry!! I have a casserole exchange coming up and that looks like a good choice!

  4. Thank you so much!! I’m going to try this!

Leave a Reply

