You Ain’t Gettin’ My Dishes!

Well, actually they’re not mine.. They’re going to be a wedding gift. But this is a great way to never lose a dish again! Etch your name on it and no one will ever mistake it as theirs.

I didn’t use expensive dishes.. this is for those dishes you take to Church luncheons and evening get-to-gethers with friends.

I love how they turned out. So much so that I might just have to pull mine out and do them too! This is all you need.. well, almost.. add an X-acto knife, alcohol, a cotton ball, and a cheap paintbrush.


It was a little time consuming cutting out the letters but well worth the effort. I filled the finished dishes with little things like special recipes and dish towels. If I’d thought ahead I would have made the bride a new apron as well.

This was a fun, easy, and pretty cheap project.  I can’t wait to do it again.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Crafts

2 responses to “You Ain’t Gettin’ My Dishes!

  1. Very cool! And a new one on me.

  2. That is so awesome! Honestly, I had never even thought about doing this before. a great gift – personal, practical, pretty. Perfect if ya ask me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

