My Magazine Subscriptions Are Due


I’ve been thinking about letting all of my magazine subscriptions go. Don’t get me wrong, I love them, so much so that I almost feel guilty for not renewing them. But here’s the thing… I’m not reading them. I flip through them once, tell myself I’ll read it later, then piled it up somewhere. Later doesn’t seem to be coming. I use to read them through 3 or 4 times before I filed on the bookshelf. Now-a-days I find that what I’m reading is crafting/sewing blogs.

I’m drawn to Blogs because they’re so personable.. they’re added to several times a week (if not more).. my favorite blogs post only the stuff I like.. and they’re free.. Do I really need to go on?

Even with magazine subscriptions costing so little these days it’s hard to justify the expense. We’ll say at $25 bucks a year X 4 subscriptions = $100 bucks! I could really get some lovely fabric with a $100 bucks, wouldn’t you agree?

Magazines are filled with pretty little things, but for the most part I’m just not looking anymore. I’m finding my inspiration on the web.

How about you? Where does your inspiration come from?

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Decorating, Ramblings, Reading, Sewing

2 responses to “My Magazine Subscriptions Are Due

  1. jownby

    I am the same way. I get them and never read them. I’m a sucker for the little cards they send you in the mail to renew too!!

  2. very interesting! My MIL gives my kids gifts of magazines, and I asked her to take it down to one per kid this year for the same reason….they’re not getting read. (but my kids don’t take inspiration from the web…yet 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

