Autumn’s Arrival

It’s a little hard to imagine, with temperatures still rising to around 80 degrees, but make no mistake: Fall is here. Monday was the first official day and it was bittersweet for me, I love warm weather but at the same time I’m tired of weeding the flower beds and wearing shorts and flip-flops. I’m looking forward to fall festivals, fuzzy sweaters, and Halloween decorations.

A few weeks ago I came across this.. and fell in love with that felt stem. I’ve make fabric pumpkins before but used a wooden stem with silk floral leaves to top them off (you know what I’m talking about) but I like the felt so much better. Don’t you? It’s a little primitive but not so much that it’s out of place at my house. And I’d forgotten how easy this little pumpkins are to make, 15 minutes and that included the stem! Let’s hear it for Fall!

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

2 responses to “Autumn’s Arrival

  1. I have that same tutorial waiting to be done. they turned out so cute!

Leave a Reply

