She’s Evolving

I had some time yesterday so I worked on my Ginger Blossom quilt. I just love how she’s coming along. She’s looked a hundred different ways in my mind but finally I settled on something simple.


The fabric is so beautiful I’m going to let it be the focus. Free motion quilting was also on my list but that too has changed. I’m going with a simple straight stitch along the seams.

These two fabrics should finish her up.. with, maybe, a simple pink binding. Like I said, she’s evolving.

And look what else I picked up this weekend. A couple yards from Fresh Cut by Heather Bailey.

Love ’em. Pictures aren’t able to do this fabric justice. I got them to make a gift for Alyssa’s teacher but I’m not sure I’ll be able to let them go. They’re just too pretty.

I’m starting to think I might have a problem. I’ve had a couple of people ask me what I do with the things I make.

I hoard… and hoard.. and hoard.  This is not good.

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “She’s Evolving

  1. The Ginger Blossom quilt looks awesome! I just love all those colors. Heather Bailey rocks, doesn’t she?

  2. Looks great! IF you get to feeling too guilty about hoarding, hoarding, hoarding, I’d be glad to send you my address. 🙂

    I still plan on getting back on those baby booties one of these days…I packed up my sewing machine for Gustov, and it’s still packed up…waiting on Ike.

Leave a Reply

