Daily Archives: August 28, 2008

Weight Loss Ramblings (the unedited kind – Beware)

Just to let you know how serious I am about losing weight, I just finished drinking a Raspberry Diet Snapple.. It was okay. I’m just not a big fan of diet drinks. The bottle says.. “No calories..Their agent wanted a multi-year deal.” ??? Whose agent? The Raspberry’s agents?? Maybe it’s just me, sometimes I’m a little slow at getting that suppose to be funny stuff. I’m into dry humor. And did you know the folks at Snapple not only want you to loose weight, they want you to be smart as well. The cap say’s “Real Fact #168 – One brow wrinkle is the result of 200,000 frowns.” Hmmm. Who knew? Anyway, my plan was to blog-talk weight-loss every Tuesday.. but when I weighed Monday night I’d gained two pounds. My husband is laughing as he reads this I know. Two pounds! Now how can this be? I’ve been cutting back on food quantity, adding to food quality, exercising..I’ve been trying, really! Well, with the exception of Saturday.. We attended our Church’s picnic.. I actually heard someone refer to us as “Free Meal Baptist” if that tells you anything. But in all truthfulness, I knew the weight gain would happen. It always does in the beginning. I don’t know why. I cut back and gain (If you know the reason please share it with me). But usually I use the little gain as the perfect excuse to quit dieting (stop laughing!). I mean, why suffer when you’re only gaining, right? Not this time though. Eventually I will start to lose. And when I do I’ll share it with you. Okay, ‘Nough said about weight for today. I’m hungry. Let’s go eat! Just kidding!

3 Comments

Filed under Health, Ramblings