My New Apron

Back some time ago Abby at A feathered Nest announced an apron swap and I really wanted to do it but, as time is always a factor ā€“ work, vacation on the rise, family.. I knew there would be a big possibility the I wouldn’t completed it on time. So, I opted to make one for myself, a few minutes here and there until it was complete. Last night I finished it.

As my hips aren’t what they use to be, I thought a medium would work best. And it did in the hips section… but not so good with the length… It looks more like a dress instead of an apron. But I still think like it. Here’s the pattern

The little ribbon is very cute and had I been making it for someone else I would have included it but how practical is a ribbon when your cooking??? So, I left it off.

Here’s a shot of Alyssa in my old apron. I made that one when I was 15yrs. In fact, it was the very first thing I ever made with a sewing machine. It’s stained and a little shabby looking so I’ve given it to her. She plays waitress in it. I really like this one too. It’s very simple and I still have the pattern after all these years… maybe I’ll make another one, just for fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Family, Sewing

Leave a Reply

